Skip to main content

Welcome International Students and Non-US Citizens

Thank you for your interest in attending Suffolk County Community College. We are committed to assisting you in this exciting educational journey!

About Suffolk

Building at Suffolk Eastern CampusSuffolk County Community College is one of the 64 colleges and universities that make up the State University of New York (SUNY) educational system. We are proud to say that we are the largest community college in the state of New York, with three campuses located on Long Island (Selden, Riverhead, and Brentwood). Our student population is approximately 21,000 and we offer 100 programs of study. We regard every international student as a valued member of our diverse college community.

Suffolk County Community College is a two-year institution where an associate degree can be awarded. Students who are interested in furthering their education may transfer to a four-year institution to earn a bachelor's degree.

Transfer Information

We have articulation agreements and "two-plus-two" agreements with many institutions. For transfer agreement information, visit Transfer Agreements and Transfer Is the Answer.

In addition, the College offers language training through its Intensive English Program (IEP).